Frances Cooper – soprano
Emma Versteeg – soprano
Carole Clarke – alto
Kate Miguda – violin

This will mark the second public recital by a newly-formed ensemble, whose recent premiere in Dundee received much acclaim.

Speyside-based singer and teacher Emma Versteeg describes the Ensemble’s aims as follows:

Inspired by Frances Cooper, Fliskmahoy was born out of a desire to create a vocal group with a difference. The combination of three voices and violin has not, as far as we know, been seen before, and therefore much of the music we are performing has been arranged or composed especially for us. In this, we are fortunate to have engaged some of the country’s most outstanding musicians, and we are thrilled with the selection we can now put together.

Programme includes:

• Six newly arranged Scottish and Irish Ballads
• Three Song Arrangements by John Kitchen
• Two Songs by Julian Wagstaff
• A Scotch Miscellany by Stuart Murray Mitchell
• The Pankhurst Anthem – to mark 100 years of women’s suffrage in the UK

Saturday 8th September at 12 noon Old High Church, Church Street, Inverness.

Free entry- donation programmes.

More more information about Old High Music, contact ohssmusic<at> (replace <a> with @).